All Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh locations will be closed on Wednesday, December 24, Thursday, December 25 and Thursday, January 1, 2015. In addition, the Library will close at 5 pm Wednesday, December 31, 2014.
Catalog Search

Kids Events

Search by Keyword:
Make Printable Calendar

Today's Events (narrowed)


Homeschool Explorations CANCELLED

Tuesday, December 30, 2014  
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Directions to this location: Children's - Main

Summary: Enhance your learning at the Library! Homeschool Explorations programs are designed to support and supplement the homeschool experience.

Kids Club: Minecraft!: Come play this awesome game with new friends.

Tuesday, January 6, 2015  
4:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Artful Stories

Saturday, January 10, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood

Kids Create: Ski Free!: We’re decorating the children’s department to look like this iconic, early computer game. First up: make little skiiers out of pipe cleaners.

Tuesday, January 13, 2015  
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Kids Club: Storytelling!

Tuesday, January 20, 2015  
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: This week it won’t be Miss Whitney telling the stories! Roll the dice (they’re actually called story cubes) to determine what will happen in your story. Will you act out your story, write it, or use visual art to tell the tale? You get to choose!

Kids Club: Secret Agent Adventure

Tuesday, January 27, 2015  
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: South Side

Summary: Have you always wanted to be a spy? Well, now is your chance. Make a disguise, dodge laser beams, and more.

Artful Stories

Saturday, February 7, 2015  
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Homewood

 
 

Found 7 results (of 246 total).